It is easier to delete pictures on mobile phones than it is to capture them. At times, users delete cherished photographs or relevant files from their phones. In the haste to free up their phone’s memory, they end up removing important stuff. Losing your treasured memoirs forever is disastrous. However, time and again it happens that users make the terrible mistake of deleting important files or pictures. If you have accidentally deleted something and want to recover it, then do not fret. There are a couple of ways which will help you recover deleted or lost files and photos from your iPhone.
How to recover deleted pictures from iPhone?
If you have accidentally or purposely deleted an image from your iPhone’s gallery and want to get it back, then read on. The photos on an iPhone are kept in the Photos application. The Photos application in MacOS and iOS are quite similar. It comes with a month-long grace period which allows users to restore deleted media stored in the Photos application.
If you have deleted any pictures from your iOS device and wished to retrieve it, then go to the Photos app. Head to Albums located at the lower right-hand side of the app. Go below and find the Recently Deleted album. Select it from the list.
The media files which were removed permanently in the previous thirty days will be listed in the album. They will contain information about till when the user can recover them. If thirty days have not passed since you deleted the image or video, then you can reclaim it.
When you open the deleted image, you will see two options: Recover Photo and Cancel. Tap on the Recover Photo option, and the picture will get shifted to the iPhone gallery.
How to recover pictures and files from Backup?
You need to know that if you have turned on the feature, then whatever you delete from the iOS device, gets removed from the iCloud as well.
Therefore, if you are somebody who often needs to reclaim deleted files, then you should get Dropbox on your iPhone. Dropbox is a fantastic cloud storage application.
- Just create an account on Dropbox and install the application on your device.
- Launch the app and go to Settings.
- Select Camera Upload and enable it.
- Now, whenever you snap pictures, their copies will get moved to Dropbox.
- Go to Dropbox and tap on Photos tab.
- You will now be able to see all the pictures that have been uploaded lately.
- Any deleted picture will also be present in the Camera Uploads folder.
- Choose the picture and hit the Share button.
- Select Save Image from the list of options.
By using a cloud storage application, you can prepare yourself well in advance. IF you remove any important file from your iPhone, then you can reclaim it.